Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Egypt, UAE, Bahrain announce addition of two entities, eleven individuals to their lists of terrorism

Thursday 1439/3/5 - 2017/11/23
  • Share on Google+

Riyadh, Rabi'I 05, 1439, November 23, 2017, SPA -- The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Arab Republic of Egypt, the United Arab Emirates and the Kingdom of Bahrain declare that in light of their commitment to fighting terrorism, drying up their sources of funding, combating extremist ideology and the tools of its dissemination and promotion, and working together to eradicate it and immunize societies against it and in the framework of their joint efforts with active partners in the fight against terrorism, they announce the addition of two entities and eleven individuals to the lists of terrorism that are banned by them as follows:
First: Entities
1. The International Islamic Council "Massaa'"
2. World Union of Muslim Scholars
Second: Individuals
1. Khaled Nazem Diab
2. Salem Jaber Omar Ali Sultan Fathallah Jaber
3. Moyasar Ali Musa Abdullah Jubouri
4. Mohammed Ali Saeed Atm
5. Hassan Ali Mohammed Juma Sultan
6. Mohammed Suleiman Haidar Mohammed Al-Haydar
7. Mohammed Jamal Ahmed Hishmat Abdul Hamid
8. Alsayed Mahmoud Ezzat Ibrahim Eissa
9. Yahya Alsayed Ibrahim Mohamed Moussa
10. Qadri Mohamed Fahmy Mahmoud Al-Sheikh
11. Alaa Ali Ali Mohammed Al-Samahi
The two listed entities are terrorist organizations working to promote terrorism through the exploitation of Islamic discourse and its use as a cover to facilitate various terrorist activities. The Individuals also have carried out various terrorist operations in which they have received direct Qatari support at various levels, including providing them with passports and assigning them to Qatari institutions with a charitable appearance to facilitate their movement.
Through their monitoring, the four countries emphasize continued Qatari authorities' support for and sponsor and finance of terrorism, promotion of extremism and dissemination of hate speech, and that these authorities have not taken effective action to stop terrorist activity.
The four countries reaffirm their commitment to strengthening all efforts to combat terrorism and to establish security and stability in the region, and stresses that they will not hesitate to pursue individuals and terrorist groups and will support all means in this regard at the regional and international levels.
They will continue to combat terrorist activities and to target the financing of terrorism regardless of its source, and will continue to work with partners around the world to effectively reduce the activities of terrorist and extremist organizations that should not be tolerated by any state.
The four countries also thank all the countries that support them in their actions in the fight against terrorism, extremism and violence, and rely on them to continue their efforts and cooperation to eradicate this phenomenon, which has long been evil throughout the world.
00:18 LOCAL TIME 21:18 GMT