Saudi Arabia Announces Removing UAE, South Africa, Argentina from Entry Banned Country List as of 11 AM Tomorrow, Wednesday

Tuesday 1443/1/30 - 2021/09/07
  • Share on Google+

Riyadh, Sep 7, 2021, SPA -- An official source in the Ministry of Interior stated that it was decided to remove the United Arab Emirates, South Africa and Argentina from the entry banned country list as of 11 a.m. tomorrow, Wednesday through the country's land, sea and air ports.
Citizens will be allowed to travel to the three referred countries, the source said, stressing the importance of adhering to all the precautionary and preventive measures adopted.
He explained that all procedures and measures are subject to continuous evaluation by the competent health authorities in the Kingdom, according to the developments in the epidemiological situation in the world.
It is worth mentioning that the Kingdom had suspended travelling to and from a number of countries in the world, based on continuous monitoring of the epidemiological situation locally and globally, and any epidemic threats in any of the countries.
21:27 LOCAL TIME 18:27 GMT