Arrivals Coming from A Number of Countries are Allowed Entering the Kingdom, Starting at 01:00 am on Sunday 30/05/2021, Interior Ministry Announces

السبت 1442/10/17 هـ الموافق 2021/05/29 م واس
  • Share on Google+

Riyadh, May 29, 2021, SPA -- An official source at the Ministry of Interior stated that the arrivals coming from the United Arab Emirates, the Federal Republic of Germany, the United States of America, Ireland, the Republic of Italy, the Republic of Portugal, the United Kingdom, the Kingdom of Sweden, the Swiss Confederation, the Republic of France, and Japan to the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia are allowed to enter the Kingdom.
The source affirmed that the institutional quarantine will be applied on those coming from the aforementioned countries, pointing out that this new measure will go into force on 30/05/2021 at 01:00 am.
The source added that this announcement is based on the Public Health Authority's report regarding the epidemiological situation in a number of declared countries, which showed stability and effectiveness in controlling the pandemic in some of these countries.
This announcement was in reference to the statement issued on 02/02/2021 regarding travel suspension for non-citizens, diplomats, health practitioners and their families coming from 20 countries to the Kingdom since 03/02/2021.
14:22 LOCAL TIME 11:22 GMT