Ministry of Interior: Ban on Nationals to Direct or Indirect Travel to 13 Countries, Continues without Prior Permission from Pertinent Authorities

Sunday 1442/10/4 - 2021/05/16
  • Share on Google+

Riyadh, May 16, 2021, SPA -- An official source, at the Ministry of Interior said that in furtherance to the ministry's statement on warning to travel to a number of countries, and in keenness of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia on safety and security of the citizens willing to travel abroad, coincidently with lifting of the ban on Monday 5/10/1442 corresponding to 17/5/2021, and under the security circumstances and the instability in a number of countries, continuation of the Coronavirus pandemic (COVID-19) and the spread of new variant strains of the virus, the ministry reasserts the citizens on the continuation of the ban of travel, directly or indirectly through a third country, without a prior permission from the pertinent authorities, to the following counties: Libya, Syria, Lebanon, Yemen, Iran, Turkey, Armenia, Somalia, Democratic Congo, Afghanistan, Venezuela, Belarus, and India, and any other country that is yet to control the pandemic, or proven that the variant strains of the virus have spread throughout it.
The ministry exhorts all citizens willing to travel to the allowable countries to take care and avoid spots of instability or witnessing the virus outbreak and to abide by all precautionary measures, regardless of their destinations.
21:48 LOCAL TIME 18:48 GMT